Advisory Board

The School of Information Sciences' Advisory Board consists of leaders in the field who provide strategic advice to the faculty and administration to ensure we continue to prepare library and information professionals who are equipped to meet the evolving needs of the profession. SIS Advisory Board members take a special interest in our programs and priorities and are available to offer advice and suggestions related to our strategic direction and programmatic initiatives.

Current members of the SIS Advisory Board are:

Alicia Biggers-Gaddies
Global Information Services Leader
Albemarle Corporation

Jonathan O. Cain
Associate University Librarian for Research and Learning
Columbia University Libraries

Nick DeNardis
Senior Director of Digital Communications
Wayne State University

Paul Gallagher
Associate Dean for Resources and Digital Strategies
Western Michigan University Libraries

Daren Hubbard
Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
Princeton University

Kevin King
East Lansing Public Library

Kathy Lester
School Librarian
East Middle School, Plymouth-Canton Community Schools

Adriene Lim
Dean of Libraries
University of Maryland Libraries

Nandita Mani
Dean of Libraries
University of Massachusetts Amherst

Greg McElhatton
Supervisory Copyright Specialist
United States Copyright Office, Library of Congress

Paula Montgomery
Revenue Integrity Analyst
Henry Ford Health System

Lance Werner
Executive Director
Kent District Library

Ryan Wieber
Lincoln City Libraries